Upcoming Church Events

SEPTEMBER

Potato Bake and Cake Auction

Sunday, September 22

Gym

Fundraiser for Student Ministry Summer Mission Trips

 

Baked Potatoes and Salad Bar will be available beginning at 10:30am in the Gym for any donation you would like to make. We will auction cakes at two separate times: 11:30am and 12:30pm. Please plan to attend, enjoy some great food, and support the Students of Concord United.

OCTOBER

Fall Break Mission Trip

October 6-12

 
Hurricane Recovery in Port St Joe, Florida – Volunteers must be 13 yrs old.
 

Love to Stay

CUMC Marriage Enrichment
Sunday, October 13 – 6:00-7:30 PM

Nursery – Birth-PreK

Creative Arts – K-3rd

Tweenagers – 4th-5th

 

Click Here to Register – Love to Stay

 

55+ Lunch Gang

Monday, October 14 – Noon

Pero’s on The Hill, 7706 S. Northshore Drive (Rocky Hill). Meet there at noon.
 

Click Here to Register

55+ Lunch – Friendship Club

Wednesday, October 16 – 10:30 AM

Join us for Oktoberfest! Great food and live music.

 

Click Here to Register

Hot Topics for Parents

Wednesday, October 16 – 6:00 – 7:00 PM

Fellowship Hall

Fall Rummage Sale

 

Friday, October 18 – 9 AM – 5 PM

Saturday, October 19 – 9 AM – 1 PM – Fill a bag for $5.

 

Volunteers are needed! Click here to register to help.

 

Trunk or Treat

Sunday, October 27 – 5:00-7:00 PM

East Parking lot.
NOVEMBER

55+ Lunch Gang

Monday, November 11 – Noon

Parkside Grill – 338 N. Peters Road. Meet there at noon.
 

Click Here to Register

Concord Fall Craft Market

Saturday, November 16 – 9 AM – 2 PM

Worship Center

The Shoppes of Concord

Sunday, November 17 – 9 AM – 12:15 PM

Worship Center

Harvest Camp

November 6-10 @ Camp Dickenson, Fries, VA

DECEMBER

Advent by Candlelight

Tuesday, December 3

Worship Center

Christmas Choir Cantata

Sunday, December 8

Sanctuary

Breakfast with Santa

Saturday, December 14

Worship Center

Service of Hope & Healing

Sunday, December 15 – 5 PM

Chapel

To view upcoming events in a specific ministry click the links below.

 
Full Calendar
 
Missions
Children
Youth
Music
 
UMW